JobFishing Forum Index JobFishing
JobFishing - mentoring and assisting South African JobSeekers to maximise their chances of finding gainful and exciting employment. This is a free service. Join up now, no hidden costs or obligations.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I NEED ADVICE

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    JobFishing Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lhd

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 10:05 am    Post subject: I NEED ADVICE Reply with quote

i have no formal education , having left school at the tender age of 16 to join the army , i am now 32 and find myself in the jobmarket .

i worked as a restuarant manager three different restuarants , but the same chain . junior and senior management . was a credit controler assistant manager and then floor manager for a major retail jewellery store . but the last five years have sort of been tossing between a music career and au pairing . i never had the joy of a stable enviroment where i could focus on one career .

now i would like to enter the job market in sales where i can either focus on external sales in the restuarant or music industry . i have transport , cell etc. and through investments am financially stable .

i have never had the pleasure of sending out a c.v. or going to interviews . and if i had to send my c.v. out it covers so many topics that it looks like i just rollercoaster betweeen professions .

i have always started at the bottom and with my willingness and drive end up working my way to the top
Lloyd
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 5:37 pm    Post subject: Re: I need advice Reply with quote

Hello lhd